Gold, Silver, Bronze Awards

Duke of Edinburgh





  • A life-changing experience.
  • A fun time with friends.
  • An opportunity to discover new interests and talents.
  • A tool to develop essential skills for life and work.
  • A recognised mark of achievement; respected by employers.
  • Achieve credit points towards your QCE (Queensland Certificate of Education) – 1 point for Bronze and Silver; 2 points for Gold.

The Duke of Edinburgh Program consists of three progressive levels, Bronze, Silver and Gold. Anyone aged 14 to 24 years can participate in the program.

There are four sections to complete at Bronze and Silver levels and five at Gold level. They include:

  • Voluntary Service – helping the community/environment.
  • Physical Recreation – improving in a physical activity.
  • Skill – developing or improving a new skill.
  • Adventurous Journey – training for and completing an expedition.
  • Residential Project (Gold only) – working with a team on a major project.

Any young person can participate in the program, regardless of ability, gender, background or location. Achieving an Award isn’t a competition or about being first. It’s all about setting personal challenges and pushing personal boundaries.

Throughout the program, young people have fun, make friends, improve their self-esteem and build confidence. They gain essential skills and attributes for work and life such as resilience, problem-solving, teamwork, communication and drive, enhancing CVs, university and job applications. Top employers recognise work-ready skills Award holders bring to their business.

NCC is a Duke of Edinburgh licensed organisation that works with young people to complete the program. Through NCC, young people (or their parents/carers) pay a registration fee and are then assisted by leaders who support them through their program, helping them to choose their activities, set their objectives and achieve their Award. You can find out more about the Award by checking out the links below to the official Award site in Queensland and Australia.

Duke of Edinburgh Award


  1. Read the Award insurance document on the Duke of Edinburgh website at:
  2. Register for an Online Record Book account at:
  3. Pay the application fee to the office ($170 for Bronze).
  4. Send an email to Mr Paul that you have registered your online record book and paid your registration fee to the office.
  5. Decide what you will be doing for each activity (make sure that you check with Mr Paul) and find an appropriate assessor for each (cannot be a family member).
  6. Complete the Activity Approval stage of the Online Record Book registration for each activity.
  7. Send an email to Mr Paul asking him to check and approve your activities and provide an email address for each of your assessors so that Mr Paul can contact them.
  8. Once each activity has been approved, you can start your activities and start logging your hours (please ask for help if you get stuck).
  9. Make sure that you complete a minimum of 4 hours every 28 days of each activity.
  10. The other component of your Duke of Edinburgh Award is the Adventurous Journey. This consists of training and two orienteering/hiking camps (the first of all Year 9 students “aka Year 9 Camp” and the second for the Duke of Edinburgh participants only).
  11. Be persistent and ask for help if you get stuck. Your parents and teachers are here to help you.

Duke of Edinburgh Award Participant - Bronze

Fee - $170 as at 1st January, 2022

Duke of Edinburgh Award Participant - Silver

Fee - $175 as at 1st January, 2022

Duke of Edinburgh Award Participant - Gold

Fee - $180 as at 1st January, 2022

Apply for Admission

Applications are now open

The College is a co-educational day school currently catering for students in Kindergarten to Year 12. The College is open to students regardless of their religious affiliation, ethnic background, gender or national origin.

Noosa Christian College acknowledges the traditional custodians of this land on which we gather and we pay our respect to local Indigenous Elders and leaders past, present and emerging, and recognise the strength, resilience and capacity of all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.